For additional information please contact:


James Walston

Business Development Manager




1.866.263.3039, Office

412.848.4400, Mobile






Uniform Federal Accessibility Standards, UFAS

Architecture and Engineering Design Services

Construction Management Services


In 1984, four United States government agencies adopted uniform standards for the design, construction and alteration of buildings so that physically handicapped persons will have ready access to and use of public buildings and facilities in accordance with the Architectural Barriers Act, 42 U.S.C. 4151-4157. The uniform standards eliminated the differences between the standards previously used by the four individual agencies, and between those standards and the access standards recommended for facilities that are not federally funded or constructed.


The four agencies that are authorized to issue standards under the Architectural Barriers Act include the following:


i. The United States General Services Administration, GSA

ii. The United States Departments of Housing and Urban Development, HUD

iii. The United States Department of Defense, DOD, and

iv. The United States Postal Service, USPS


The four standard-setting agencies establish and enforce standards for design, construction, and alteration of particular types of buildings and facilities.


Multi-Lynx personnel have the experience and expertise to develop, design, and supervise the construction of UFAS-compliant facilities.


UFAS Information Download


Pittsburgh Housing Authority Project


Accessible Path Into Building

Accessible Path Into Building

¬©Multi-Lynx 2015  All Materials Property of Multi-Lynx